DHSK College


  • Platinum jubilee celebration of the 77- year-old Dibrugarh Hanumanbax Surajmall Kanoi (DHSK) College got under way today with the ceremonial unveiling of the busts of three visionary founders of the institute, namely Jogiraj Basu, Lakhi Prasad Dutta and Ashwini Charan Choudhury.


  • Jogiraj Basu was the founder principal of the college, while Lakhi Prasad Dutta was the first full-time vice principal, and Ashwini Charan Choudhury was the first founder secretary of the premier educational institute of the region.