Article: “14 cities, towns in State conferred with Swachh Bharat Mission Award”


  • As many as 14 cities and towns in Assam on 1st October 2022, have been awarded with zonal level awards under the Swachh Bharat Mission in different categories.
  • The awards have been conferred to the urban local bodies (ULB) of these places under the Northeast zone category.


  • Diphu and Hojai have been awarded the ‘Fast Moving’ City awards with 50,000-1 lakh population.
  • Tinsukia and Mangaldai was awarded the ‘Citizens Feedback’.
  •  Karimganj and Golaghat awarded with ‘Innovation & Best Practices’
  •  Tezpur , Lakhimpur and Kokrajhar conferred with ‘Self Sustainable City’ award.
  • Rangia (25000-50000 population category) and Doomdoma(15000-25000 population category)  have been conferred with ‘cleanest city’.